Don’t overdo it now!

So, I did pretty good on my goals today.  Most likely because I didn’t make too many of them!  I did my load of laundry (folded too!) and got all of Gracie’s clothes into her room and (mostly) put away.  All I have to do with that is sort her too big stuff and get them into labeled boxes.  That’s a short project that I’ll save for tomorrow.  I did some dishes, cleaned up a bit.  It’s not perfect around here, but that’s partly because I just do not know where to put some stuff.  I have a lot of stuff that I want to box up and get rid of, but I don’t have boxes to put the stuff in!  And then I’m worried that I’ll just have a bunch of boxes sitting around waiting to go to Salvation Army or something.

I feel like I’m starting to get a handle on the everyday things and I’m starting to get a tidy house.  So I’m going to start moving on to “projects”.  Currently my list of projects is thus:

  • Organize linen closet
  • Organize “tool” closet
  • Organize china cabinet
  • Organize closet
  • Organize the random closet stand thingy in Gracie’s room
  • Inventory/organize pantry
  • organize all the kitchen cabinets

What do I mean by organize?  Well, clearing out any stuff I don’t want/need and then getting what is left into a clear easy to access system.  There’s plenty of other stuff I’ll probably be adding to this list, but those are the big generalized items.

Leave a Reply

