Listlessness

Life has been odd lately.  We had a party here the other day, so the house got cleaned pretty magnificently.  It was a great party, lots of fun with good friends.  Rehearsals started last week for IaWL.  It’s going well, we’re getting stuff done according to plan and I’m confident that this is going to be a great show.  That is, if we can fill out this darn cast.  I still need men and it’s driving me crazy.  I’m waiting to hear on two guys, but it’s still pretty ridiculous.  Besides that, it is going great and I couldn’t be happier.  The rehearsal schedule isn’t too draining, but still productive.  And even though Chris is in the show (as Bert the cop!) he doesn’t need to be at all the rehearsals so he’s been able to work on school (and babysit Grace).

Gracie is wonderful.  She’s trying to learn how to crawl and I really need to baby proof around here.  She pulls on the stuff on the coffee table shelf and I don’t want her getting into all of it.  The bookshelves need to be attached to the wall too so she doesn’t pull them down when she starts pulling herself up.

All in all, life is ok.  Chris is still looking for a new job (Comcast gave him an interview but never called again).  I just feel listless, like I’m stagnating a bit.  I want to do something, learn something, be something.  And I am, but it just doesn’t feel right.  I want more.

Ah well.  Off to wash the dishes while Grace naps!

blog signature

Leave a Reply

