Daybook

I love reading these (when I have time) and since I am procrastinating, I shall work on it in between chores!

Outside my window…Dry, cold, but sunny.  I’ve discovered I like having my picture window blinds open.  I wish it would snow, however, as it is just kinda sad for it to be so close to Christmas, but still look so much like November.

I am thinking…That habits take a while to form.  And that I need to WRITE down and WORK ON habits that I want to form.

I am thankful for…A baby who takes naps, is happy, loves eating and loves me!

From the kitchen…Dinner at Lauren’s or Olga’s tonight (depending on the Santa situation).  So my kitchen is just being cleaned and any food needed is leftovers!

I am wearing… jeans, my rose AE t-shirt, my gray sweater, my apron and my clogs.

I am creating… a clean home

I am going… to see Santa later!

I am reading… nothing at the moment.  I need to go to the library!

I am hoping… that I can eventually get the house to the state I want it in.

I am hearing… music from Pandora.  Also, my husband and daughter wrestling/giggling/crying.

Around the house… it’s a mess.  We still have christmas decorations sitting out that need to be put up!

One of my favorite things… the joy that comes from cleaning.  It IS worth it.

A few plans for the rest of the week: babysitting, cleaning, funeral later this week.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…That’s my Gracie.  Such a peanut!

One thought on “Daybook

Leave a Reply

