Procrastination

I’m procrastinating.  Grace is sleeping, I am wearing my apron, and my home needs to be cleaned.  But I’ve done laundry (it’s in the washer/dryer) and I’ve washed dishes and unloaded the dishwasher.  I just don’t want to take care of anything else.  I don’t want to do anything but sit on my butt!

I want to do things, but I don’t want to do the things I can do.  I want to start my cake decorating class, but I”ve got a month until then.  I want to learn how to make super cute aprons, but I have no money to buy aprons (or anywhere to work on it).  I want my apartment clean, I just don’t want to do the work.

The Blessed Mother is totally one of my usual heroes.   She helps me quite often with mothering issues.  I think now I need her intercession for housekeeping issues.  So here I go, “Hi Ho, Hi Ho”, it’s off to clean I go!

One thought on “Procrastination

Leave a Reply

