Daybook- Jan. 4th Edition

Outside my window…
Snow.. we got an inch last night/this morning.

I am thinking…
About how I’ve managed to stay organized for 4 days!

I am thankful for…
A beautiful nephew who likes to “talk” to me!

From the kitchen…
Leftovers tonight!

I am wearing…
Jeans, my white and black tshirt and black sweater from christmas and black and purple knee socks.

I am creating…
A happy, peaceful heart!  And a beautiful blog.

I am going…
To pick up Chris in a bit, then grocery shopping, other errands, a board meeting, and if that ends early enough, BRICK!

I am reading…
Bunches of books.  Main bathroom book is Matthew Kelly’s The Rythym of Life.

I am hoping…
To keep up with my resolutions for more than a week.
I am hearing…
Go Diego Go.  Crocodiles say it louder!

Around the house…
A bit of a mess, but generally good.  Just have laundry to catch up on.

One of my favorite things…
Spending quiet time with the Lord, and then praising him!

A few plans for the rest of the week:
Lots of nephew sitting and sticking to my resolutions!

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

Want to check out other daybooks?  The Simple Woman hosts them here:  http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

