Daybook- Jan. 11th edition

Outside my window…
snow, snow and more snow.  At first I was happy because I figured the dirty snow would get covered up and be pretty again.  Then I was just annoyed because the roads are slippery.

I am thinking…
about starting taxes.  We’re hoping for a nice sized refund!

I am thankful for…
quiet and sleeping babies!

From the kitchen…
In the spirit of the Eat from the Pantry challenge (more on that at a later time), I’ve got some cocktail weenies in a random sweet and sour sauce from my cupboard.  We’ll be enjoying those with rice and some crescent rolls for dinner!

I am wearing…
jeans, my san antonio tshirt, socks and slippers.  totally grungy, but I might dress up a bit later for BRICK.

I am creating…
a clean, peaceful space.  It’s slow work, but I’m getting there.  I even managed to put away all my clothes today!

I am going…
to run errands (post office, dollar store, possibly JoAnn’s), taking Zeke home and going to BRICK tonight!

I am reading…
all sorts of books.   Including a reread of “Thorn in my Heart” a retelling of the story of Rachel and Leah set in Scotland in like, the 1800’s.  Not great, but good to have something to read (plus there’s four books in the series, I’m on the first, it’ll keep me occupied for a while!).

I am hoping…
that God will hear my prayers and show me what I need to see.  Also for a wee bit of luck!

I am hearing…
the dryer, the swing and Chris laughing to himself.

Around the house…
things are tidy.  We still have the tree up, but I think that’s going to start coming down this week (maybe).

One of my favorite things…
getting rid of clothes that either don’t fit or don’t suit you!

A few plans for the rest of the week:
babysitting Zeke for the next 3 days, a visit to the nurse for a flu shot for Grace, and then a wedding on Friday!

Here is picture thought I am sharing…
May I introduce you to my daughter: Trouble?  Please note, this is not her carseat or her toy, they belong to her cousin Zeke.

Want more daybooks?  Check them out here!

Leave a Reply

