Wilton- Course 1, class 2

I know this post is about a week late, but it has been one heck of a week!

For this class session we went over a few things.  Writing, stars, filling things in.  It was a good portion of the “basic” stuff.

For my cake, I took two 9 inch cakes, iced, and some cookie cutters. Lightly pressed them in to make outlines, then filled in with stars.  I would recommend getting the 3 star tip if you are doing anything large, it makes things WAY easier.  I’ll be using that tip when I make my football helmet cakes this weekend for the super bowl.

Here’s a few pics of my finished cake!

Here’s a nice shot that shows you just how smooth I got it.  I used the parchment paper technique and it’s really easy and leaves a great finish. (Please ignore all the junk behind my cake).

Off thing that happened: my icing faded.  I used green and then a really light purple for the decorations.  The purple faded back to white!  I have no idea how that happened.

Class tonight (day 3) went well, pictures/update by the end of the week, I promise!

3 thoughts on “Wilton- Course 1, class 2

Leave a Reply

