Good morning world

Photo credit aimeebakes

It’s chilly this morning.  weather.com says 48 degrees, but that it feels like 41 thanks to the cold rain and wind.

However, I won’t complain too much, because this gives me a chance to wear my new trench coat.  It’s raspberry and stylish and a “signature piece”.  I’m giving myself a makeover, shedding things from my wardrobe that don’t fit, don’t look good and that I don’t love.  I’m contemplating attempting Project 333.  It’d be a good exercise in minimilism.  Of course, for it to be successful, I need some different shoes.  But if I really wanted to, I think I could do it and do it well and not really “need” anything more than that.

I miss blogging.  I miss writing about things.  I like to write, it’s just that with a 2 year old and a 2 month old, things are busy.  I’ve been interrupted several times by Grace asking for things like jelly beans (yes at 11 am, she’s eating jelly beans and not eating her oatmeal).  Jude’s sleeping away though, oh wait.  As I typed that, he started crying.

Ah, the life of a mom.  I’ll be back though!

Leave a Reply

