And NOW at the end of the year…

Wow.

If you want to see something amazing, look at the last few posts.  After my year of Rest, I chose “Now” as my word for 2018.  And what a word.  Full of potential!  Hope!  I KNEW God had plans for me and He would reveal them when I needed to know them.  And boy oh boy did He put a lot on my plate.

Let’s track the year a bit, shall we?

January, February… March… April…

All pretty “normal”.  Jury duty, Maggie, Grace (attempting to) play basketball.  Building friendships.  Trying new things, like sewing some clothes that turned out TERRIBLE (I blame the fabric from Joann’s, honestly.  And not pressing seams. ALWAYS PRESS YOUR SEAMS.).

School.  And cheer.  And dance.  And just… normal.  All so very very normal.

Maggie had her first birthday!  And I was asked to help with the school facebook page, so I started taking more pictures and being around more.

And then was elected PTG president.  😮

We got a cat.

We celebrated 10 years of marriage and had a grand trip to Mackinac Island and the Grand Hotel.

Friends bought houses.  WE BOUGHT A HOUSE.  Never would have thought that would have happened this year!

Went up north with friends… went out to New Hampshire.  We had such a fun summer.

And then God told me to find out more about the master’s program at the seminary.  And they told me to apply, right then, because I’d be perfect for it. So I took three amazing classes, and kicked butt.  And then kicked butt on the GRE and was accepted into the program.

So school started up again, and it’s just been nonstop.  The Hamilton song?  Yeah, that’s me.  Except I don’t write, I just do all the things.

Is it all perfect?  No.  Of course not.  There’s so many ways for me to keep growing.  And I’m still thinking about my word for 2019.  I haven’t decided yet.  But that’s ok, because DANG 2018 was big and I’m not sure how long this pace will keep up, but it’s been so amazing and full of joy and wonder and I can’t wait to see what next year holds.

Leave a comment